Match Made in Heaven: Livestock + Crops

Advisory Group Working Page

Click here for the main Match Made in Heaven website

Building Relationships – Listening for Common Ground – Integrating Crops & Livestock

One of the goals of this project is to build relationships between groups that don’t always work together.  We’ve purposefully structured this project as a collaborative round-table using an approach of respectful listening, looking for common ground in diverse viewpoints, and putting our heads together to move shared interests forward. Your viewpoint is a valued contribution, we hope you’ll participate and lend your perspective!

Calendar

General Project Info, Feedback, and Comments

Feedback form: We want to hear from you!

Contact information:

        • Amy Fenn, outreach coordinator, fennsfolly@gmail.com
        • Jane Jewett, project co-lead, jewet006@umn.edu
        • Laura Paine, project co-lead, lkpaine@gmail.com
        • Erin Meier, administrative lead, tegtm003@umn.edu

About the project (from main MMIH site)

Participate in the project (from main MMIH site)

Case Studies

Case study team contacts

  • Jim Paulson – lead interviewer (Fieldstone Ag Consulting)  jcp@umn.edu
  • Jeff Duchene (MN NRCS) jeff.duchene@usda.gov
  • Denise Schwab (Iowa State University Extension) dschwab@iastate.edu
  • Jordan Thomas (University of Missouri) thomasjor@missouri.edu
  • Allison Vanderwal (MN Cattlemen’s Assn) allison@mnsca.org
  • Samuel Porter (MN NRCS, Samuel.Porter@usda.gov)
  • Meghan Filbert (Practical Farmers of Iowa, meghan@practicalfarmers.org)

 

Library